MINUTES OF LYMPSHAM ANNUAL PARISH MEETING 18/03/2024

Councillors Present: Mrs. A. Bennett, (Chairman), Ms H. Allsopp, Mr B. Gooding, Mr R. Leveridge, Mr G. Tuttiett, Mrs H White, Unitary Cllrs. B. Filmer and T.Grimes.

Also Attending: 7 residents, and Mrs S. Ferguson (Clerk). Minutes were taken by the Clerk. The meeting opened at 8.00pm.

- ❖ Apologies for Absence: Cllr J. Hinton sent apologies which were duly accepted.
- ❖ The Minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting of 21th March 2023 were approved and signed.
- The Chairman welcomed all to the Meeting and announced the Speaker from the Shop Committee, Laura Wall who updated the room with the current and future plans for the Community shop and Post Office, which included joining the Plunkett Foundation which offers legal advice and support.
- The Chairman then presented her Annual Review in which she laid out the achievements of the Community and thanked everyone for their efforts.
- Two Community Champions had been chosen as both were outstanding in their efforts and time given to the village. The first was presented to Mr Jim Bishop in recognition of his efforts in working tirelessly organising the school children in planning, planting and watering the wildflower garden outside the Manor Hall and the second award to Prayag Rajpura the former manager of the Lympsham Café for his past involvement in the village and in particular, for his support of the 'Chatty Hour' initiative. Mr Rajpura was unable to attend, but had been made aware of the Award which would be presented at a later date.
- There were no questions from the floor and so the meeting closed for refreshments at 8.22pm.